Fire Department

fire dept badgeAnnawan-Alba Fire Protection District

Annawan Alba Fire Protection District
101 South Main Street, Annawan, Illinois 61234
Emergency please call 911

Mission Statement
To provide the most efficient fire and EMS service for our community, we will act and perform in a safe, courteous and professional manner. As a member of the fire service, we have chosen to protect the lives and property of the citizens and visitors of our community and surrounding communities as needed. Our members have chosen to be part of a team that takes pride in representing the Annawan Alba Fire Protection District. We will strive to create a strong bond with the community by involving them in fire education, prevention and protection.

fire dept volunteers
Who we are

The Annawan/Alba Fire Protection District is a volunteer fire department. Over 25 volunteers provide fire suppression, EMS service and rescue to Annawan and the 72 square mile area.  The district has two ambulances, two engines, one tanker, and one rescue truck.  The Fire Station located at 101 West Front Street was built in 1945. The Annawan/Alba Fire District offers assistance to neighboring communities when called upon and is an excellent community partner with Annawan’s annual events.

Volunteer Right of Way
When the emergency siren is activated, please allow the responding volunteers the right of way. Responding volunteers are identified by a flashing blue light located on their dashboard as well as four-way blinkers on their personal vehicle.

Meeting Time
The Annawan-Alba Fire Protection District Commission meets the fourth Monday of each month at 7:45 p.m. at the fire station.
Fire District Trustees:
President- Albert Hulting
Secretary- Gary Sierens
Treasurer-Jerry Desmith

The members of the fire department meet every Monday evening for training.

Current Roster

Dan Johnson, Fire Chief FFII/EMT
Loren Jackson, Asst. Fire Chief FFII/EMT
Norm Johnson, Captain FFII/EMT
Shawn Franks, 1st Lieutenant FFII/EMT
Colin DeVrieze FFII
Pat Rosenberg FFII
Marty Nelson FFIII/EMT
Katrina Neulieb F/EMT
Christ Fronk FFII
Lloyd Foster F
Kevin Neulieb F
Tim Wise F
Kandy Hege FFII/EMT
Elyse Jackson F
Melissa Clark F
Pam Rosenberg F
Lynn Neulieb FFII/FR
Ben Foster F
Mike Lucas FFII/EMT
Michael DeDecker F/FR
Ardie Clementz FFII
Stephanie Heath F/EMT
Fire Fighter Memorial